Join Now!

Begin our membership application process today!

Contact Us                                                                                                        

Kena Norris
Executive Director

312.227.7406
knorris@ccpapp.org

Priya Stemler
Director of Operations

312.227.7437
pstemler@ccpapp.org

Paresh Patel
National Sales Manager

312.227.7436
papatel@ccpapp.org

Jennifer Jackson
Sr. Administrative Assistant
312.227.7442
jdjackson@ccpapp.org
 
Sonia Perez Gandara
Member Relations Specialist

312.227.7508
sgandara@ccpapp.org

General Inquiries:
312.227.7444
info@ccpapp.org
 
 

McKesson Update Regarding Availability of Abbott's BinaxNOW™ COVID-19 Rapid Test (September 2020)

LOGO_MMS
© 

CCPA Purchsasing Partners and McKesson would like to provide the latest update as it relates to the availability of Abbott's BinaxNOW™ COVID-19 Ag Card Rapid Test. Please review the information below provided by McKesson as well as Abbott's August 26, 2020 Press Release and information on the HHS.gov website for further details.

After Abbott announced its new BinaxNow™ rapid test for COVID-19 on August 26, 2020, the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) awarded Abbott a contract on August 27, 2020 to purchase the first 150 million tests. HHS also has an option to purchase an additional 150 million tests from Abbott. This contract effectively consumes Abbott’s capacity for the remainder of 2020.

HHS intends to deploy the tests to K-12 schools and other special needs populations such as assisted living facilities. Therefore, Abbott's BinaxNow™ COVID-19 AG Card Rapid Test will not be available to purchase through McKesson (or any distributor) until all HHS obligations are fulfilled.

Please continue to visit McKesson's COVID-19 Updates Page regularly for updates, recommendations, best practices, webinars and resources. Please contact your McKesson Account Executive or CCPAPP with any questions. Members may also email Kristen Boniface, Chicago Area Sales Manager for McKesson, at Kristen.Boniface@McKesson.com

 

« Back

 
 

 

 

logo_Merck[1]

header_logo_sp[1]

 

 

LOGO_MMS

 

 

 

 
Copyright © 2020 CCPA Purchasing Partners. All rights reserved.
Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com